play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01371 876422 | 01371 876422

Customer reviews of Taylors Service Centres Ltd T/A Taylors Landrover

At Taylor's Service Centres, we understand the importance of providing outstanding customer service along with a professional buying experience to all our customers at all times. We appreciate buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we try to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us.....

Write a review

Taylors Service Centres Ltd T/A Taylors Landrover

Taylors Service Centres Ltd T/A Taylors Landrover
5
4.8

Based on 18 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Absolute best car buying experience ever!

    By Darren W on 18 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a beautiful used Jaguar from Taylors Service Centre of Great Dunmow in May of this year and have found it to be my best car buying experience yet. The sales staff were great in making the purchasing process very straight forward and the after sales support is exceptional, going way beyond what I would have expected to be honest. All in all I have been highly impressed at the level of service i have received thus far. If you are looking to buy a used car from a very trustworthy dealer i cannot speak highly enough of the staff at Taylors and wouldn't hesitate in recommending them for your next purchase.

    Reply from Taylors Service Centres Ltd T/A Taylors Landrover on 18/09/18

    Thanks very much Darren, I hope that lovely car provides you with many years of happy motoring.


  • 5

    Fantastic Services and After Sales

    By Scott F on 04 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Land Rover from Taylor’s in March. The entire process was seamless from start to finish with my contact keeping me abreast of proceedings at every turn. Travelling down from Scotland, I was collected from nearby Stansted Airport and presented with the car in immaculate condition. The paperwork took a matter of minutes before I was on my way north once more. To my delight, the car even had a full tank of fuel ready for my journey home (not an insubstantial sum in a Range Rover). I noticed a small stone chip on the windscreen and Taylor’s paid my insurance excess to get this repaired without hesitation. A refreshingly hassle-free experience with polite and well-informed folk who clearly have a passion for the brand. I would highly recommend them and I’m sure, in spite of the distance involved, I’ll be dealing with them again in the future. Thanks again to all involved.


  • 5

    Car buying made simple

    By Ged S on 06 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very easy buying process . Attentive and professional. A very good compost any to deal with. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Bob B on 02 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely first class service during purchase of our car.


  • 5

    Fantastic customer service

    By Pete B on 07 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a Porsche Macan GTS from Taylors and a great overall experience. This was my easiest purchase of a car with a great little selection of quality cars available. Customer Service was excellent, very helpful approach during the demonstration, quick follow up and easy conclusion to sales. The car was available for collection within a couple of delays as payments cleared. Laurie and his team should take great credit for a quality and friendly service. I would have no problem recommending them to anyone.


  • 5

    Would definitely recommend

    By Val H on 09 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from the first telephone call to the last handshake, we felt that nothing was too much trouble and are confident of many years happy motoring


  • 5

    Wouldnt use again

    By Lee S on 17 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very disappointment with my last experience with Taylors Service Centres in Dunmow. I took my car in for a MOT and left my car with them for the day. When I returned to pick up my car I noticed a crack in my windscreen. When I confronted them on this they placed all blame on me and blamed a stone chip, when I knew for a fact it wasn’t there before. I asked to check the job sheet, which they disappeared for 5 minutes to return with the items/tasked actioned on the car. Top of the list was windscreen wipers replaced and at the bottom of the list was a rushed note of windscreen cracked. This was a very strange order as wouldn’t this been top of the list and noticed before they started the removal of the old wipers? Very disappointed they wouldn’t take responsibility of the damage and wouldn’t use them again due to the lack of trust in them

    Reply from Taylors Service Centres Ltd T/A Taylors Landrover on 27/07/20

    So firstly this is not a car we have sold, it is a Lease vehicle booked in soley for the purpose of an MOT which was duly carried out. As part of the test we advised of an impact stone chip/crack in the windscreen and yes this was advised after noting the wipers required replacement. An MOT is a process which is carried out in a specific order and items are recorded and noted in sequence. This car was driven by our Technician less than 30 metres at a speed of less than 10mph from our parking area on to the MOT ramp but yet had clear impact damage on the windscreen when checked by our fully qualified and experienced MOT Test Technician. We have HD Camera's installed across the whole of our site both inside and out to ensure our customer's vehicles safety at all times. We have reviewed the camera footage and are completely confident that this vehicle arrived and left the premises in the same physical condition.


  • 5

    Excellent Trader - Highly Recommended

    By Laverne R on 02 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very good buying experience with Taylor’s, I highly recommend them. I contacted them via Autotrader to enquire about a Jaguar F-Type and received a prompt professional response. Conversations continued via email where all of my queries where responded to quickly and in full. Despite the situation with Corona Virus, Taylor’s remained patient, professional and did not attempt to push the sale through quickly and were happy to work at my pace. I was able agree a great deal with them when I was ready and the whole purchasing experience was incredibly smooth, I cannot praise them enough. Thanks


‹ Prev Next ›