play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01371 876422 | 01371 876422

Customer reviews of Taylors Service Centres Ltd T/A Taylors Landrover

At Taylor's Service Centres, we understand the importance of providing outstanding customer service along with a professional buying experience to all our customers at all times. We appreciate buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we try to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us.....

Write a review

Taylors Service Centres Ltd T/A Taylors Landrover

Taylors Service Centres Ltd T/A Taylors Landrover
5
4.8

Based on 25 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very pleasant purchasing experience.

    By david foster on 27 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a 1 year old Ipace, Darren from Taylors is really knowledgeable re the Ipace and once we sorted out the exact specs I was more than happy to go ahead with the purchase. In terms of after sales noticed a missing plastic cover in Front boot , Darren got one and posted to me as soon as I mentioned it. Taylors are in the process of finishing a new showroom which will enhance the experience even more. They are an authorised JLR service centre so stick to all the JLR standards as per the workshops. I liked the low pressure sales approach. If buying an EV the Grid Serve Braintree Electric Forecourt is only about 10 minutes away, and a good place to check out the fast charging of your car.


  • 5

    Great service, attentive to service and detail. Easy to do business with.

    By Anonymous on 13 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Laurie was first class. Easy to deal with, clear and timely communications. Not easy as we were talking to him from New Zealand. The car arrived a few months after we bought it.. the shipping delays were not the fault of Taylors.. more a symptom of global supply chain challenges. Car arrived in immaculate condition. Would recommend.


  • 5

    Very helpful in all instances, services, M.O.T.'s and vehicle purchases

    By Anonymous on 27 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful in all instances, services, M.O.T.'s and vehicle purchases. Fair pricing throughout.


  • 5

    Excellence in customer care

    By Robert M on 06 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Purchasing from NZ, we were concerned that there was a risk that things would not go to plan but Taylors made everything simple and were always available to answer questions and go the extra mile to satisfy us


  • 5

    Trusted, a pleasure and a breeze!

    By Spencer H on 25 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    During Lockdown buying a used car is not as normal however Taylors made it not only a breeze but a pleasure. The car was even better than described! I could not be happier. Next time I need a car I’ll look at Taylors website first. Trusted recommendation.


  • 5

    Service to be proud of!

    By Dave L on 06 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    A pleasant and professional service from enquiry to delivery and beyond. I can not comment highly enough of the experience from start to finish as my initial enquiry was met with professional courtesy and a fair part exchange deal was made in my opinion. The vehicle I purchased was as described and delivered to my door within the expected time. I have since made contact with Taylors with small matters of the function of this car, my first electric, and for the return of my glasses left in my exchange vehicle! Again exemplary service where nothing is too much trouble. 5 star plus !


  • 5

    Buying at a distance...

    By Richard S on 06 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    It’s always a worry buying an expensive car at a distance without a trial run but we were assured of our rights and not pressured in any way. The queries were all dealt with immediately, and follow up calls built the relationship. We are delighted with our purchase and the ongoing support.


  • 5

    Very Good After Sales

    By Neville F on 09 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    Car Was Immaculately presented , and as described , the salesman was very polite and professional and friendly making the buying experience a pleasure , after purchase there was an unexpected issue with the spare key and a further programming issue to resolve , this was sorted with the help of a courtesy car and was kept up to date , I highly recommend Taylors for a used car , Special thanks to the salesman . I am Now Very pleased with the Quality of the Vehicle I have , probably wouldn't find a better used example


  • 5

    Satisfaction Guaranteed

    By Ben G on 27 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    I have just purchased a used Land Rover Discovery Sport from Taylors and feel compelled to congratulate them on their customer service. They should write a book on it, I’m sure it would be a best seller and many a main dealer could do with using it as a training manual. Taylors mantra is clearly to ensure excellent customer service and satisfaction. Would I do the 190 mile round trip to buy from them again - YES, I will.


  • 5

    Land Rover Discovery Sport

    By Scott R on 28 April 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent buying experience from Taylor’s from start to finish, contacted to buy a Discovery Aport they were advertising. Received an excellent part exchange value on my current car and an excellent finance rate for the new car. As I was travelling a large distance to buy the car, all questions were answered quickly and I received a detailed video tour of the car. Car was freshly serviced and MOT’d and everything that needed replaced/ repaired was done. I arranged a time to pick the car up (Outwith office hours) and everything went hassle free. Start to finish this was an excellent buying experience. Having dealt with larger companies, this is by far the best and easiest buying experience I’ve had, Genuinley can’t recommend them enough !!


‹ Prev Next ›